Motivational Tips To Get You Running In 2008

Posted: January 4, 2008 in running

If you are like me, still suffering from the hangover of boozing and feasting over the holiday season, you could do with some motivational tips to get your year running.

I was checking through my old collections of magazines when I came across the following motivational tips from the January 2003 edition of our beloved Runners World magazine.

These motivational tips were sent in to the magazine by its readers; 

1. After running regularly for about 25 years, I have only one tip: Force yourself to step out the door. Once you’re outside, you’re golden.

2. I always brush my teeth before I run. It makes me feel fresh, energised, and ready to go.

3. If I ever have trouble getting out the door, I tell myself I’ll just walk instead. About 95% of the time, I end up running. I’ve become much more consistent with my running because of it.  

4. I Plaster quotes, magazines ads, and photos all over a wall in my house that’s totally devoted to running. Whenever I’m feeling unmotivated, I look at my wall and remember all the reasons I started running in the first place.

5. This tip has to be the best, I throw a quarter into a piggy bank for every 15 minutes I run. I use this money to buy CDs or other treats I wouldnt buy for myself. Right now I have almost $300 dollars saved

The list was long I just picked the best five. Do you have any motivational tips to share with your fellow runners?, I would Love to hear it.

Leave a Reply

