No Pain No Gain

Posted: August 22, 2007 in marathon training

My frog jumping is leaving me in deep pain. My thighs are aching and any slight massage is painful. But I know if I want to develop endurance I have to keep punishing them.

 My goal was to do atleast five laps of frog jumps around a track field but I stopped after two laps. I did not anticipate the activity to be that hard. I have taken a two day break to allow my muscles to recover.

Take a break

Its always wise to take a break from any form of training to allow your muscles to recover. To much training may lead to injury. During recovery period you can engage in stretching and massaging with a muscle reliever spray. Remember stretching is a skill you need to learn, do it safely.

Leave a Reply

